You are the owner of this page.

About Us

Welcome to the
  Mt. Carmel Register

Successor to the Mt. Carmel Register established in 1839 and the Mt. Carmel Republican established in 1871.

The Mt. Carmel Register is published three days a week on Monday, Wednesday and Friday.  The Weekender is a FREE weekly newspaper, distributed on Friday throughout the counties of Wabash and Edwards in Illinois and Gibson county in Indiana to subscribers and non-subscribers.

Member of Illinois Press Association, Associated Press, Inland Daily Press Association, Mid-American Press Institute, Southern Illinois Editorial Association, Sigma Delta Chi Editorial Association and the National Newspaper Association
Who We Are Back to the Top

Publisher:

Mike Weafer, Publisher

mweafer@messenger-inquirer.com

 

Editor:

Andrea Howe, Editor

news@mtcarmelregister.com

 

News Department:

Jake Bethel, Reporter

news@mtcarmelregister.com

 

Evan Merrill, Sports Editor

emerrill@mtcarmelregister.com

 

Advertising Director:

Courtney Shuttle, Advertising Director

courtney@pdclarion.com

 

Advertising Representative:

Ashley Adams, Account Executive

aadams@pdclarion.com

 

Circulation Department:

David Adkins

dadkins@suncommercial.com

 

Front Office Staff:

Danielle Daniels, Customer Service Representative

ddaniels@mtcarmelregister.com