You are the owner of this page.

About Us

Welcome to the
  Mt. Carmel Register

Successor to the Mt. Carmel Register established in 1839 and the Mt. Carmel Republican established in 1871.

The Mt. Carmel Register is published three days a week on Monday, Wednesday and Friday.  The Weekender is a FREE weekly newspaper, distributed on Friday throughout the counties of Wabash and Edwards in Illinois and Gibson county in Indiana to subscribers and non-subscribers.

Member of Illinois Press Association, Associated Press, Inland Daily Press Association, Mid-American Press Institute, Southern Illinois Editorial Association, Sigma Delta Chi Editorial Association and the National Newspaper Association
Who We Are Back to the Top

Publisher:

    Rick Welch, Publisher

Editor:

Andrea Howe, Editor
 news@mtcarmelregister.com

News Department:

Jeff Arenz, Sports Editor
 jarenz@mtcarmelregister.com

Business Office:

accounting@mtcarmelregister.com

Classified Department:

classifieds@mtcarmelregister.com

Advertising Department:

Courtney Shuttle, Advertising Director
 courtney@mtcarmelregister.com

Jennifer Vallee, Advertising Manager
 jennifer@mtcarmelregister.com

Circulation Department:

circulation@mtcarmelregister.com

Composing Department:

creativeads@mtcarmelregister.com

Featured Businesses