WABASH COUNTY — The filing period for the March 2018 primaries continues through the end of the day Monday, Dec. 4.

So far, the only contested race in Wabash County will be for Wabash County Sheriff, as Republican incumbent Derek Morgan is challenged by Republican Jim McVaigh.

Other seats on the primary ballot include Wabash County Treasurer, Wabash County Clerk and one seat on the Wabash County Commissioners. Beverly McBride has filed as the incumbent for the Wabash County Treasurer. Janet Will has also filed as the incumbent for Wabash County Clerk and Tim Hocking has filed for the Wabash County Commissioner incumbent.

Candidates for governor also filed Monday, including Republican Gov. Bruce Rauner who is seeking re-election

Several Democrats also filed for a chance to unseat the first-term governor. Those who filed Monday include J.B. Pritzker, businessman Chris Kennedy and Senator Daniel Biss.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.